top of page

 Cress Creek Garden Club of Naperville, Inc.


By awarding Scholarships, our club hopes to encourage the love of horticulture, along with the preservation of our environment. Awards are paid directly to the university or college

Applications for next year will be available in late November on this web site and at many of the local schools. 

Scholarships for 2023 have been chosen and will be

posted in June.



Hygeia Cabael

College of DuPage: Green House Management

Jason Huang

Emory University:  Environmental Science

Madeline Krumins

Iowa State:  Agronomy and Environmental Science

Grazykna Mancewicz-McCaugherty

College of DuPage:   Horticulture

Julie Miller

Oregon State:  Botany

Isabel Nguyen

University of Illinois:  Integrative Biology

Claire Paschke

Colorado State:  Environmental Engineering

Jennifer Ray

Purdue:  Environmental and Ecological Engineering


Jennifer Suszek

College of DuPage:  Arboriculture

Kylie Taczynski

University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill: Earth and Climate Sciences

Madeline Walbridge

Loyola:  Environmental Poiicy and Sustainability



Naperville Community Television highlights the 2022 scholorship winners at the annual meeting of Cress Creek Garden Club

bottom of page